To the best of my ability I write about my experience of the Universe Past, Present and Future
Top 10 Posts This Month
- Blumenthal urges House to pass Russia sanctions amid "extreme urgency" in Ukraine
- Myasthenia gravis is not considered more prevalent overall in Middle Eastern populations compared to global rates, but regional studies note that patients in Arab countries often develop the condition at a younger age.
- The most interesting fact for me regarding the last 3 articles:
- Victims' families remember Nazi ship sunk with prisoners on board
- “Live so that when your children think of fairness and integrity they think of you.” – H. Jackson Brown, Jr.
- This is part of my research for learning about when the last small ice age was between 10,000 and 20,000 years ago in the Sierra Nevada Mountains
- Rare 1930s Watch Stashed in Old Jewelry Box Sells for $80,000 in Thrilling UK Auction
- It all makes much more sense if you see humans as domesticated Animals rather than something else
- NASA launches its Roman Space Telescope to explore the hidden universe
- is everyone okay after flash flooding in Grand Canyon?
Monday, December 2, 2013
Deleting your history might speed up your computer
Over the years your online history tends to clog up the works on your computer. So, periodically sometimes it is good to delete it. So, for example, while I'm in Firefox, (you might have Explorer or Safari or another on your computer), I go up to the top of the page and click on "History". If you are in Firefox like me then click on "Show all history". To the left column it should say "Today", then "Last 7 days", then whatever the last month was etc. For me, the easiest way is to put my cursor on the top online entry and click on it. Then I go up to "Edit" and click on "Edit". Then if you look down the flip down screen that comes down you will see "Select All". If you click on that it should light up the whole page of online items. Then if you click under "Edit" "Delete" it should delete that page within a few seconds or minutes depending upon the speed of your computer and how bogged down it is with information being stored in memory. Then you can do the same for "The last 7 days" and then all the months before that. And, after you finish that if you are on a Mac you can also click on the trash bin and click "Empty Trash" so it is all permanently gone from your hard drive and completely wiped clean. However, it is good to know that this information often is stored in Servers online wherever you have traveled over the Internet likely in some places for a year or more. So, even though it is likely gone and wiped from your hard drive at this point it is still stored on servers wherever you have traveled online for about 1 year usually throughout the world wherever the servers you went through are and likely also stored on whatever computers you connected with worldwide as well. So, this is only to free up memory for faster processing of your computer. Also, it is important to bookmark all the sites you don't want to lose track of before you do this.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment